Monday, November 8, 2010

State of Emergency

This past weekend was the shit. It was full of new friends, old friends, and dancing. Umm what could be better?
Started my Saturday night off right at Venue 126 in downtown Portland. Yes, I just turned 18 in October so this was my first time clubbing. (I feel like such a baby) Literally had the best night of my life. I went with my friend Kenzie and got all dressed up at her dorm before we hit the club. I got to wear the cute little dress I got a Nordstrom's the week before which was spectacular. We both danced the night away. It was such a mix of people. There were super sleeezzzzyy guys and girls and hot guys and notsohot guys and girls like us and girls NOT like us. Haha. I've never danced so much in my entire life. We picked through the notsogood guys and ended up finding decent guys to dance with eventually...THANK GOD. I even ended up making friends with one of them which was pretty awesome. Nice to meet you Christopher BTW. (OH! Major props to my friend Kenzie who has the magical ability of walking up to a guy and getting him to dance with her.)

So I decided I should share what I learned from my first time clubbing:

1.) Looking like a slut doesn't mean you'll get all the guys. It means you look like a slut. So you will only attract all the sleazebags. If that's okay with you then you must be a slut.
2.) Yes, if a horribly ugly guy asks you to dance. Just say no.
3.) Don't dance with the same guy all night. How boring is that?
4.) If a guy just leaves, don't worry about it. There's a whole freaking dancefloor full of people.
5.) If you don't have a partner, just dance. Guaranteed you'll have one soon.
6.) WATER WATER WATER.
7.) Do pay attention to the music. It's freaking obvious if you're off beat.
8.) Do not lose track of the people you're with. For safety reasons and because they're your friends dammit. 
9.) Wear a hairband on your wrist to put up your hair halfway through the night. Its gonna get hella HOT.
10.) Be sure you know a place to get a midnight drink and snack after. You're gonna be hungry and DEFINITELY thirsty after you leave.

As far as outfits go..

1.) less (within reason) is better
2.) for the place i went it didn't really matter if you dressed up or not
3.) a body-hugging dress is always good if you're gonna dance a ton
4.) next time i'm going i'm wearing a tank top and jeans. There ya go. :)
5.) SHOES. Gotta be comfy, and gotta be able to move in them for goodness sake!

General Monday Wanderings:

he is so damn goodlooking.
I love her outfit and hair. (lookbook)
I want a lil buddy. I wanna name him Tucker. 
This made me laugh hysterically. 
I'm already missing summer. 
but its not like I'm sick of fall either.



Wednesday, November 3, 2010

Excuse me?






Please explain what's going on here because I don't have time for your games. I don't have time to fall back into your meaningless cycle of life that you sucked me into for so freaking long. How many times do I have to say it for you to get it through your head? Or maybe that its the fact that I'm not the same girl that's caught your attention? I'm not the sad little puppy dog I used to be. I'm fiercely independent and oh yeah..I'm still freaking hot. So what did you miss? Is it a long list or are you just lonely? Either way I got news for you boy....
Soo go sit in a corner and cry or whatever else you were doing for the past few months. Cuz baby, you had me and you threw me away. And now it looks like you regret it. Now I've moved on and I'm happy and I have a boy who will see more of me then you ever did. So please go back to the fucking hole you came from. Thank you very much.
And I swear on this whole damn world that its not you.
I'm never coming back. 



Thursday, October 21, 2010

Necessary Introduction

I'm becoming increasingly unsatisfied with my other blog because I can't be completely truthful on it because of the people who read it. In lieu of that fact, I created this blog, Kate Uncensored, for all the wonderfully juicy details of my life I cannot share with everyone else. So for those of you lucky enough to find this blog I know you'll enjoy it. I promise I will be absolutely truthful and share every embarrassing, WTF moment that happens to me in my life. I will share every opinion I have here and your comments are eagerly solicited. I will probably end up using every curse word in the human language. If all this is too much for you, feel free to check out my much nicer blog: Kate Takes Portland. Otherwise, here we go. ;)

These are my rules:
1.)
2.) WTF is a commonly used word in my dictionary.
3.) Boys should look more like him:

4.) Don't come between me and my Diet Coke. It'll win.


5.) I have absolutely no time for your drama.
6.) Alcohol is a necessary part of life.

7.) I FREAKING DO WHAT I WANT.

-Kate <3